The mission of the alumni association, with leadership from the current officers and board members, is to support the school of nursing, the school history project, and the ongoing growth of the alumni. Moreover, further increasing the alumni involvement with the school and fellowship amongst the alumni.

The alumni association is governed by By-Laws that are reviewed and updated regularly as needed.

Current Officers
Breanne Payne '03, President
Betty Harmon '03, President-Elect
Melissa Murray '00, Secretary
Gina Edwards '93, Database Manager
Heather Mitchell '03, Treasurer

Board of Directors
Audrey Neal '81, Director (Past President)
Linda Briggs '72, Director
Breean Falcon '06, Director

Susan Avent '76, History Project
Becky Dodson '61, Golden Agers
Elizabeth Cantor '08, School

Contact Information:

Watts Nursing Alumni Association
2828 Croasdaile Drive, Suite 200 (Office 232)
Durham, NC 27705-2505